top of page
  • Writer's pictureNeenu T S

Colors of My world

Updated: Dec 10, 2021

My passion for architecture is not less than for art. It has been a part of my life for all these years. Art for me is the way to express the way I see the world, even if it is the darkest colours.


Immersed

Immersed in a world of her own, trying to find the light.

Oil painting

38 X 54 cm oil painting sheet

Grace

An aged man with thick grey beard, balding pate and scrawny body embracing grace. The man himself is an art. Manaf master.

Oil painting

12"X16" Canvas board

The Queen and The Bitch

Be the one who can see, hear and be the one with a voice and be treated as a bitch, or close your eyes, mouth and accept it as your fate and be treated as a queen - Patriarchy

Choice is yours.

Dedicated to all the brave women out there.

45 X 60 cm Canvas


Depression

It is real, There are monsters tired of screaming, tired of not speaking and tired of putting on a fake smile.

It is real, it can happen to anyone no matter how strong they are. It feels like trapped in a hole with no way out. Sometimes the world moves so fast and you are just standing still. Sometimes you run out of words. Sometimes you are tired of trying. It is REAL.

Acrylic Painting on canvas

50 X 75 cm

Waterworks

Oil painting on canvas

50 x 75 CM

Monsters within

Fear or insecurities you endure eating away at you, gradually draining away from your light and colors. Choosing to hold on to them is a choice, not fate. All you need to do is let them go.

Acrylic on canvas

50 x 75 cm

Standing still

While the world around me moves so quickly, I am stuck in this awkward phase of deciding whether to stay quick and follow them or to take some time to examine myself and determine my next move. The clock is ticking away and I am getting more and more anxious. There are many people like me around the world, so this isn't just me.

Acrylic on canvas

50 x 75 cm

Old villager drawing
The villager

44 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page